President

Dr. Radhika Muppa

MDS (Manipal University)

Professor Drs Sudha & Nageswara Rao's Siddhartha Institute of Dental Sciences, Gannavaram, Krishna Distt. Andhra Pradesh svs.radhika@gmail.com



Secretary General

Prof. (Dr.) Nikhil Srivastava

MDS (KGMC), FDS-RCS(Edinburgh), FDS-RCP (Glasgow), FICD Principal

Date: 19.08.2023

Subharti Dental College & Hospital, Subharti University, Meerut U.P. secretary@isppd.org.in

Ref. No. ISPPD/2023/443

Minutes of E.C. meeting held on 06.08.2023 at Jammu

Agenda -1 Confirmation of the last EC Meeting held on 23.02.2023 at Chennai.

The Secretary General informed that the minutes of the last EC meeting held on 23.02.2023 at Chennai were circulated to all members in advance and no comments had been received and therefore considered as passed & proposed by Dr. Virender Goyal and seconded by Dr. Vinola Duraisamy & Dr. Sharath Asokan.

Agenda -2 Status of membership:

The secretary informed that since the last AGM till 31st August 2023 the total number of **911**, life members - 338 and students members - 573 were enrolled in ISPPD and a sum of Rs. 73,50,560/- was collected from the membership fee. The members applauded the efforts on membership growth.

Agenda -3 Indian Board of Pediatric Dentist:

The detailed discussion for the initiation of IBPD took place and the following suggestions were approved by all the members.

- (i) It will be done in three phases.
- (ii) The total fee will be Rs. 25000/- and will be deposited in increments (Rs. 5000/- Ist Phase, Rs. 10000/- each in IInd and IIIrd Phases)
- (iii) The minimum eligibility criteria will be the MDS IIIrd year of study.
- (iv) Once they are enrolled, they have to complete phase II within two years and phase III also with in two years.

It was decided that the once final draft is ready, it will be circulated to all members and will be placed in forthcoming AGM for final approval.

President

Dr. Radhika Muppa

MDS (Manipal University)

Professor Drs Sudha & Nageswara Rao's Siddhartha Institute of Dental Sciences, Gannavaram, Krishna Distt. Andhra Pradesh svs.radhika@gmail.com



Secretary General

Prof. (Dr.) Nikhil Srivastava

MDS (KGMC), FDS-RCS(Edinburgh), FDS-RCP (Glasgow), FICD Principal

Subharti Dental College & Hospital, Subharti University, Meerut U.P. secretary@isppd.org.in

Agenda -4 Initiating Award in the name of ISPPD members/their family members:

The proposal of initiating award in the name of ISPPD members/ their family members was in principle approved. However, following suggestions were proposed-

- (i) The minimum amount of Rs. 5,00,000/- will be deposited and kept as F.D. for individual name and Rs. 10,00,000/- for any association/organization.
- (ii) The money once deposited will not be refundable.
- (iii) Once the award in same one's name is decided, it will not to be changed after wards.
- (iv) Award category will be decided by E.C. after consultation.

Once the final draft is ready, it will be circulated to all members and will be placed in forthcoming AGM for final approval.

Agenda -5 Social Security Relief Fund:

After the detailed discussion, all the members agreed to fix Rs. 5,00,000/- for the family of deceased from the HO, plus HO will also issue a letter to all the members for voluntary donation from its members and whatever money collected, shall also be given to the family as one time relief.

Agenda -6 PG convention 2024 at Dubai:

The Secretary General informed about the registration charges as decided by the event management company at Dubai. It was informed to all the members that considering the high registration cost, HO share will not be taken from this convention and in case some liability arises, it will be borne by HO. All the members agreed on it.

Agenda -7 Life Time Achievement award & B.R. Vacher Oration Award:

All the members unanimously agreed on the following names for the Life Time Achievement awards-

President

Dr. Radhika Muppa

MDS (Manipal University)

Professor Drs Sudha & Nageswara Rao's Siddhartha Institute of Dental Sciences, Gannavaram, Krishna Distt. Andhra Pradesh svs.radhika@gmail.com



Prof. (Dr.) Nikhil Srivastava

MDS (KGMC), FDS-RCS(Edinburgh), FDS-RCP (Glasgow), FICD

Principal

Subharti Dental College & Hospital,

Subharti University, Meerut U.P.

secretary@isppd.org.in

For Life Time Achievement Award:

2024 - Dr. Binita Srivastava, Ghaziabad Dr. Rupender Bhatia, Mumbai

2025 - Dr. Uma Dixit, Mumbai Dr. Rakesh Kumar Gupta, Jammu

For B.R. Vacher Oration Award: Two names were proposed-

Dr. Baby John, Salem Dr. Harsh Vyas, Mumbai

All the members agreed that it will be given on the seniority basis.

Agenda -8 Any other agendas:

- (i) Faculty Development Program (F.D.P.): The Secretary General informed that two colleges came forward for organizing FDP Vadodhora and Meerut. However, Vadodhara wanted to organize in off-line mode and since, FDP is in online mode, Subharti Dental College, Meerut was given the opportunity to organize in the last week of August 2023.
- (ii) Reviewer's Training Workshop- The Secretary General informed that it should be organized in Eastern part of India as the last workshops were held in North and South respectively.

Dr. Virat Galhotra from AIIMS, Raipur was asked to see feasibility of organize the event in his institution. For which he promised to get back after discussing with the authorities.

It was also requesting to ask members in Kolkata in case Raipur is not possible.

HEAD OFFICE:

President

Dr. Radhika Muppa

MDS (Manipal University)

Professor Drs Sudha & Nageswara Rao's Siddhartha Institute of Dental Sciences, Gannavaram, Krishna Distt. Andhra Pradesh svs.radhika@gmail.com



Secretary General

Prof. (Dr.) Nikhil Srivastava
MDS (KGMC), FDS-RCS(Edinburgh), FDS-RCP (Glasgow), FICD

Principal

Subharti Dental College & Hospital, Subharti University, Meerut U.P. secretary@isppd.org.in

- (iii) Regarding the surplus amount left in conference/convention accounts, it was agreed by all the members that out of total amount 50% will go to HO and remaining 50% will be utilized in the department of the host college.
- (iv) Dubai Convention- All the abstracts shall be published in JISPPD and Dr. Sharath Asokan was requested to work on it.
- (v) Regarding the complaint of few members that they do not receive soft or hard copy of JISPPD, the Editor was requested to take fresh contact list from the ISPPD website each time, before sending the new issues.
- (vi) It was also suggested that the information should be sent to all members requesting to update their contact details on ISPPD website.

In the end whole EC thanked to GDC, Jammu particularly Dr. R.K. Gupta, Principal and Dr. Bhavna Kaul, Professor & Head for hosting the meeting. The certificate of appreciation were distributed to all the volunteers from GDC, Jammu and principal Dr. R.K. Gupta presented a small remembrance to all EC members.

In the end, President declared the meeting as adjourned.

- Legered

(Dr. Nikhil Srivastava)
Secretary General
Member, Dental Council of India



Copy to: Dr. Radhika Muppa, The President, ISPPD